FA2002 – Proposal

28 02 2009

Home

Having done a placement at Seabase in Newquay (my old home) I’m attempting to find out what home really means to me. Is it limited to a location, memories or maybe a commentary on my current state of mind or circumstances after the failure of my marriage?

Aims

  • To challenge how I see myself, both inside and outward.
  • To retrace some of my formative years as an artist as I return to where I believe my art life began, Newquay in Cornwall.
  • To further my documentation techniques.
  • To build a portfolio of work that I can present for promotional purposes at the end of the course. I am doing this so I can establish myself as an artist in the South West.

Media

As I don’t have all the resources and facilities that the University has to offer, I have decided to use traditional image making methods as my main tools.



Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

